2015 SOUTH NORWOOD & THORNTON HEATH FREE FILM FESTIVAL (9 - 18 October)


The 2015 SOUTH NORWOOD & THORNTON HEATH FREE FILM FESTIVAL begins this Friday 9 October, with ten days of free film events across the area. Every event free and no booking required.

Fri 9 Oct - GOSPEL FILM NIGHT, with screening of The Fighting Temptations at South Norwood Methodist Church.

Sat 10 Oct - NORTHERN SOUL, with DJ set, at Stanley Halls

Sun 11 Oct - ANIMATION DAY, with LOST & FOUNDTHE GRUFFALODESPICABLE ME and SPIRITED AWAY, at Stanley Halls

Sun 11 Oct - CHICO & RITA, at Stanley Halls

Mon 12 Oct - BLACK HISTORY SILENT FILMS, at Socco Chetah

Tues 13 Oct - SUNRISE: A SONG OF TWO HUMANS, at The Victory Club

Weds 14 Oct - PASSPORT TO PIMLICO, at Waterside Centre

Weds 14 Oct - SHORT FILM NIGHT, at The Lord Napier

Thurs 15 Oct - FILM QUIZ NIGHT, at Selhurst Railway Club

Fri 16 Oct - QUADROPHENIA, at the Pawsons Arms

Sat 17 Oct - FILMS WITH ROLER DISCO. WHIP IT and XANADU, at Stanley Halls

Sat 17 Oct - POLISH FILM NIGHT, at the Polish Community Centre

Sun 18 Oct - BILLY WILDER DOUBLE BILL, DOUBLE INDEMNITY and SUNSET BOULEVARD, at Scratchley Hall

All events free. No advance booking. Arrive early to be sure of seat.